Page 1 of 1

Onslaught Server Rules Explanation

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 3:03 am
by [RMD]rOckaliEn
Rule #1.
Do not put sentinels in or within firing range of your enemies base.


However, you may place sentinels in and surrounding your own base.

If you are not sure what the base area is in a map, please ask.

Re: Onslaught Server Rules Explanation

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 3:20 am
by [RMD]rOckaliEn
Rule #2.
Do not place sentinels at or within firing range of an locked node that your team does not own. (You will see a lock symbol in the mini-map).


The following images should help clarify this rule.

Image
In this image the blue team may place sentinels at their base and node 4. The red team may place sentinels at their base and node 2.


Image
In this image the blue team may place sentinels at their base and at nodes 3, 4, and 5. The red team may place sentinels at their base and node 2.


Image
In this image the blue team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 2, 3, 4, and 5. The red team may place sentinels at their base and node 2.

Image
In this image the blue team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5. The red team may place sentinels at their base and node 2.


Image
The blue team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5. The red team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1 and 2.

Image
The blue team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5. The red team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 2, 3, and 5.

Image
The blue team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 3, 4, and 5. The red team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 2, 3, and 5.

Image
The blue team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 3, 4, and 5. The red team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5.

Image
The blue team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 4 and 5. The red team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5.

Image
The blue team may place sentinels at their base and node 4. The red team may place sentinels at their base and nodes 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5.

The easiest way to remember where you can place sentinels is if there is a lock on the node and your team does not own it, you may not place a sentinel there.

Re: Onslaught Server Rules Explanation

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 3:25 am
by [RMD]rOckaliEn
Rule #3.
Do not place sentinels on vehicles.


If you do not understand, here is a image for you.


Image

Good idea, but will get you banned for sure.

Re: Onslaught Server Rules Explanation

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 3:26 am
by [RMD]rOckaliEn
Rule #4.
Do not use foul language, text or voice.


99% of the players will not have a problem. The rest of you need to learn to keep it to yourself. I do understand your frustration.

Re: Onslaught Server Rules Explanation

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 10:29 pm
by WartHog1
This post has nothing to do with sentinels but I was wondering what the rules were regarding base camping when the last node isn't taken by the opposite team?

Re: Onslaught Server Rules Explanation

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 11:10 pm
by [RMD]rOckaliEn
There are no rules regarding base camping/ spawn killing.

Please take a moment and read the following topic. Server rules

Re: Onslaught Server Rules Explanation

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:04 am
by WartHog1
Thanks rock, that is helpful but it doesn't make it very fun when you can't even get outta the base. angry:

Re: Onslaught Server Rules Explanation

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 9:57 pm
by [RMD]Longskull
Nobody likes being camped. You usually have more than one spawn point , just re-spawn somewhere else. If your down to your last spawn ( which would be your base), there really isn't much the other team can do, they have to get the core. Besides if someone is camping a spawn point then leave them be , you will know where they are, not helping there team build nodes.

Re: Onslaught Server Rules Explanation

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 11:25 pm
by [RMD]Rampage
nono: